The Terra Madre Foundation was created to organize and finance the international gatherings and related initiatives, to assure Terra Madre’s continuity and to coordinate all the partners who support this great adventure.

The founding members of the Terra Madre Foundation are:

  • Italian Ministry for Agricultural, Food, and Forestry Policies
  • Development Cooperation of the Italian Ministry of Foreign Affairs
  • Piedmont Regional Authority
  • City of Turin
  • Slow Food
  • Slow Food Italy

Carlo Petrini

Carlo Petrini – Slow Food
Antonella Parigi – Permanent delegate Governor Piedmont Region
Maurizio Braccialarghe – Permanent delegate Turin municipality
Gaetano Pascale – Slow Food Italy
Representative Ministry of Agricultural, Food and Forestry Policies
Representative Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Management Committee:
Stefano Colmo – Secretary-General
Luciano Conterno – Piedmont Region
Francesco De Biase – Turin Municipality
Maria Mancuso – Slow Food Italy

Board of auditors:
Walter Vilardi – President
Liliana Sciarappa – Auditor
Maria Giuseppina Cavigliasso – Auditor

Accounting firm:
Deloitte&Touche S.p.A.